30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 3

This is the third day of the writing challenge, and the third post I am scheduling ahead of time. I feel very on top of my stuff at the moment, lets see how long that will last.

Day 3: What are your top three pet peeves?

My three top pet peeves, eh? How on earth do I narrow these down??

Lets see… One of my pet peeves are people constantly talking in a cinema when the movie is on, or that one child that can’t sit still. Actually, that one child that can’t sit still or shut up is definitely one of my top three pet peeves.

Another pet peeve is having wet socks in shoes. Even worse, if there is sand, as well. Don’t talk to me and do not even think about touching me because I would literally eat off your head.

My last pet peeve? The last top pet peeve has to be horrible grammar or misspelling simple words. I’m not brilliant at grammar, or spelling, but when I see something that is such a common word but is misspelled, it annoys me. One of the prime examples is there/their/they’re. I was going to be really obnoxious, but I just realised people who struggle with this might actually be dyslexic, learning the language or genuinely have some other reason they’re struggling with this. It is an annoying, but minor mistake.

(Hint Hint, I want to teach English as a foreign language so if anybody does have any language related questions, please don’t hesitate to ask, I’d be more than happy to help)

Photo of the day

New York City
Jorg Schubert

Video of the day

Leave a Reply

