30 Day Writing Challenge: Day Two

Day Two: Write Something that someone told you about yourself that you never forget

 

As I have mentioned in yesterday post, I’m doing the 30 Day Writing Challenge, inspired by a Pinterest pin.

This prompt is actually really recent and definitely not something that I am going to forget.

I have been told by two people that I am manipulative. They experienced me in such a way, so there is no doubt about it. Knowing that I came across that way is truly painful. I never intended to be manipulative or anything. Since these two people have told me this, I have been actively challenging the way I act and behave to other people, and being very mindful of my actions (verbally and otherwise). I genuinely hope this never happens again.

This is linked to some very emotional memories, that are still quite raw for me. Not that there is anything else to add to it really, but it may be a good thing not going into it -especially since the other parties aren’t here to give their side of all of this. I’d think it would be important to have their views directly from them and not paraphrasing them or anything.

I’m scheduling a bunch of posts and I sincerely hope this works!

Photo of the day

_G003650.jpg
Ryo Mukae

Video of the day

Leave a Reply

