Thursday: Deadlines coming in thick and fast.

Today is actually the official deadline for my dissertation. My other essay would be due on the 22nd. But I got an extension for both essays, which is why I am allowing myself to write this today and take the evening off. I’m actually really proud of myself that a copying strategy now is to panic-send emails to tutors asking for help. I guess I’m also quite lucky because not only do they respond super quickly, but they usually also agree to help me out a little bit.

It’s the time of year where the library and university in general is filled with students, staring blankly at a screen trying to type away on work. Every year around this time it feels like students just meet up in the library to collectively dye together.

Even though I took the evening off, I feel exhausted. I wish I could offer some advice right now, but honestly, my mind is empty as fuck.

Don’t give up. You can get through this. This is just temporary. Drink some tea, have a break.

Poem of the day

When sorry feels like nothing
& you know it is not enough
but you also don’t know
what else you could say.

When sorry feels like nothing
& you know you f*cked up
but you also don’t know
how to talk to them again.

When sorry feels like nothing
& you know it has come to an end
but you also don’t know
if this is really actually the end.

When sorry feels like nothing
& you know its probably best to stay away
but you also don’t know
how to really let go of this friendship

When sorry feels like nothing
& you know it cannot be fixed
but it just makes saying goodbye
that little bit harder for you

When sorry feels like nothing
& you know theres nothing you can do
but secretly you just hope they know
that they were a good friend to you.

-Ciaran Jefferson (me; I know its rubbish… )

Photo of the day

We've seen these things
Markus Klotz
"Cored"
Zach Roberts

Video of the day

Leave a Reply

