Bursts of Excitement

As much as I have massive waves of anxiety and panic, I also have huge bursts of excitement. I am thoroughly enjoying these bursts of excitement and they generally help me dealing with anxiety.

I am officially getting really excited for the holiday to Malaysia in June. The feeling of excitements come in bursts. It’ll be my fourth time travelling there. Every time I go, I feel like I am going home. I have started planning on what to pack, and what to take with me in my hand luggage. I have even thought about what books to download on my kindle to read while travelling. But at the moment, it is all just excitement. I still need to focus on my Dissertation and essay for University before I start packing.
As much as I have irregular waves of panic an anxiety, knowing I will be going on holiday in June helps tackle my fear of sitting down and writing. The bursts of excitements give me bursts of energy and positivity I desperately hold on to and utilise to do as much as I can push myself to do without collapsing.

Apart from stressing over my dissertation, I’m watching Sense8 Season 2.  I am absolutely loving it so far and I don’t want it to end. I got really excited when I finally caught up on the fact that new episodes had finally been added to Netflix.

Also watching One Piece again. Watching One Piece is bringing up a lot of memories growing up and I fell in love with it all over again. I’m only on episode 103 though, so I have a long way to go to be up to date. I love all the anime I used to watch when growing up. Next to One Piece, I’d watch Detective Conan and Inu Yasha for example.

Photos of the day

Streets of New York
Reinier Snijders
Redhill Residences
Jon Chiang

Videos of the day

Leave a Reply

