Thursday Thoughts

The sun is shining, and I’ve got hold of my emotions again.

Xe has me now blocked on twitter because of my bullshit. This is actually helping me massively closing off this chapter in my life and focusing on other things. I was worried about what they’d be saying about me, but whatever they are saying about me -their opinions are valid. Additionally, none of xir friends are mine apart from one, those who are my friends are still my friends and that is all that should matter to me.  I’m sad that I messed up, and that it ended the way it did. But no apology or excuse can even vaguely fix the screw ups, so there is no point in crying over spilled milk.

Now I think its the best time for me to fall head first into my dissertation work. I’m so far behind, honestly, how did I manage to get through 2 1/2 years of University. Anyway.

Going through massive shoves of positivity. The weather outside is definitely helping. I’ve done all my goals today, and can finally send some things off tomorrow. Tomorrow is also cinema day, so I look forward to that. But fun fact, I still haven’t written any fic or poetry, still haven’t read today. Before I go to bed, I won’t write anything. To wind down, though, I will read some pages.

I ended up editing a photo and journaling a little bit, oops.

Quote of the day

“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow.”
— Helen Keller

Word of the day

Aorist

Definition: A tense in the Greek language which expresses an action as completed in past time but leaves it in other respects wholly indeterminate

Photo of the day

-
Kamal Bennani
CologneNeumarktLadyDownStairs
Bernd Schaefers
Architecture
Mistah_Grape

Video of the day

Leave a Reply

