Chill Day

Luckily, today wasn’t like some Sundays. Staying in my room all day, watching crappy TV and barely doing any work, with grey clouds covering the sky outside. Today, the weather was very pleasant and spring like. I got some work done, which I am very pleased with, and focused my attention on things I enjoy watching, instead of having the TV on unnecessarily.

Outside, the flowers in the garden are coming up, leaves are blooming and I’m increasingly filled with positivity and strength. Yet, something is still massively holding me back, chewing away on everything and anything. I cannot put my finger on what exactly it is, hence I don’t know what to fix or how to fix it.

Thing of the day

So I just found Peach Milky’S YouTube channels and WordPress blog, and thought I could maybe add this kind of feature to my posts. I struggle a lot to write posts, and to find inspiration. Perhaps, if I actively read or look for something to share, it will get me writing. Even now I’m just talking a lot of hot air, but it looks like I have a lot to say. In fact, all I want to share is this link.

Poem of the day

Weeks have passed away
I wish I could stay
But in these circumstances today
It is probably best if I just go away
I have dug my own grave
Fallen a slave
To anger, jealousy, and hatred towards nothing

I want to apologise
For the demise
Of what we had built together.
But it won’t be the same again, ever.
I still want to say so many things.

But alas, I have failed you.

-by Ciarán Jefferson

Quote of the day

One thing I know, that I know nothing. This is the source of my wisdom.
-Socrates (x)

Photo of the day

枝垂れ桜
Yumi
Toh Guan Estate
Jon Chiang

Videos of the day

Leave a Reply

