Cinema Day

Today

Because I am busy this friday, I have chosen to make today my cinema day, where I 100% will go to the cinema to watch a movie. Or maybe two. Hopefully, I will be watching Hidden Figures today, and A cure for Wellness.

I did and I loved Hidden Figures. Still not quite sure about A Cure for Wellness.

It was very inspiring and amazing to see Hidden Figures and I teared up more than once. I felt so emotional in a really positive and pure way and I loved how the black ladies dragged the white (mostly) men.

A Cure For Wellness was enjoyable and definitely kept me on my toes throughout the entire movie. It plays with your mind, and I should point out a trigger warning concerning rape  (and incest I guess?) towards the end of the movie.

Word of the day

der Schreibtisch

the desk

Something I heavily rely on, for uni work and creativity. I love having a desk and always have.

Quote of the day

“Low self esteem is like driving through life with your hand-break on.”
– Maxwell Maltz

Photos of the day

GR003126.jpg
Ryo Mukae
Skyefall
Mick Houghton

Videos of the day

Leave a Reply

