Mid-Week

Ah yes. It is middle of the week, mid month and I am finally waking up to the fact that I have shit loads of work to do and absolutely no time for anything else.

Today has been a somewhat boring day. I tried being productive and finish off some Uniwork, and do some reading. For some reason I feel like I have a hangover, despite the fact that I didn’t have a drop of alcohol these past days.

Even though I have been productive today, I feel like I have wasted away a lot of the day. So for the evening, I am going to read some stuff on my kindle and spend some time on myself and my personal growth.

Question of the day: If you discovered a new island, what would you call it, and why?

It would depend on whether or not there are any native people on the island, what they call the plants and animals and stuff on the island. I would go from that. If there aren’t any natives on that particular island I would look at surrounding islands and their languages and try and find a name for the island.

Poem of the day

“Many solemn nights
Blond moon, we stand and marvel…
Sleeping our noons away”
― Bashō Matsuo

Source (x)

Photos of the day

From St Pauls To The City
Jon Herbert
GR002924.jpg
Ryo Mukae
Jubilee
Zach Chang

Videos of the day

Leave a Reply

