Finally Friday

The most part of this post is going to include my personal side of dealing with depression, suicidal thoughts and anti depressants. The last two paragraphs are on a more positive note.

It has been over a week since I started anti-depressants. Some of those days I went through through the phase where I felt everything, and everything hurt. Absolutely everything felt  overwhelming. All things good, all things bad: overwhelming. I felt clingy and massively dependable on my friends. I felt like I am standing on a cliffs edge, constantly edgy and afraid.

Regularity helps. I remember how regularly posting a blog post actually helped me focus on anything but what is inside my mind. I have been burying my head in the sand from things I enjoy, without realising that, if part of my daily routine, they’ll actually help somehow.

Today is better. This morning I got my appointment with Health in Mind (UK) to get an assessment in regards to psychotherapy and my depression (or something like that). Part of that conversation really helped. The lady on the phone said all the right things. That I am amazing and and strong for doing so well. I know she’s trained in saying it but honestly, it meant so much to me. So both today, and yesterday, I actually felt more like myself again, just perhaps a teeny tiny bit stronger than before.

If you are struggling, please do listen to all the voices saying that things will get better. I truly believe they will. You are strong and kind and can come out of whatever you have fallen into.

Question of the day: What is your favourite tree?

I actually have two favourite trees. The oak tree and the chestnut tree, because of the grand way they can look. Also, I loved collecting chestnuts in autumn.

Quote of the day

Indifference and neglect often do much more damage than outright dislike
J.K Rowling

Photo of the day

Box Office
Jon Chiang
Oak Tree in May
Luke Andrew Scowen
Chestnut trees
Ingrid0804

Video of the day

Leave a Reply

