Blogmas Day 2: Surviving Winter

Today

I actually don’t feel the cold as much as many people around me and even if I do, most times I won’t wear a jacket. But today, I did get a new jacket, a nice heavy-ish one and I love it.

And, even though I quite enjoy the festive season somewhat, Winter is my least favourite season. I especially dislike January, because its so dull and so non-colourful. By planning ahead, I try to surround myself with colourful stuff and entertain myself, so I don’t get too down in January. By surrounding myself with colourful stuff in summer, I always hope that that keeps me on a more happy mood over the festive season and into the new year. Comfort food, comfort clothing, kind people, happy memories. Not always possible. To me personally, the festive season has always been a safe, and happy time. It wasn’t until later that I realised how incredibly tough and difficult it can be for others, and I wish I could help them all somehow.

Winter can be so incredibly difficult for so many reasons, I am one of the few who connects winter (especially christmas) to happy, safe memories. Apart from “stay safe and warm”, I don’t really know what advice to give.

On other news, I actually went for a bit of shopping and then went to the cinema to see Moana. Moana is a great movie and I loved it a lot. If you’re not sure if you should watch it, you should definitely watch it. It is so good.

Lets see what tomorrow brings. Even though I woke up early, I feel like I haven’t been very productive. Gonna try n fit some meditation and Yoga into my morning routine and see if that might help me feel a bit more positive.

Quote of the day

Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face.
-Victor Hugo

Photo of the day

frosty
Barbera

Video of the day

Extras:

Leave a Reply

