Blogmas: Day One

Today

After an early start to the day, I managed to get a train to Uni on time. My peer lesson went well, unsurprisingly, but I still get high anxiety. I still need to write my Proforma and hand it in, but I shall do so tomorrow, and I really hope I wont forget. I’m the kind of person who might actually forget. I’ll leave myself a note and do it tomorrow morning, before I do anything else.

All my other meetings and lectures went well. I finally approached the topic of low self-esteem with my Mentor so that’ll be something we’ll be talking about over the next few weeks. My Language, Philosophy and Mind Lecture is making a little bit more sense, but I still really, really need to catch up with the reading.

The journey back home was a bit of a nightmare, since all trains were delayed or cancelled. But, I did get home at some point and had a relaxing evening. Thanks to the early start to the day, I am feeling ridiculously tired. I guess it’s going to be an early night for me.

Quote of the day

To fear love is to fear life, and those who fear life are already three parts dead.
– by Bertrand Russell

Photo of the day

Signs of Winter
C D

Videos of the day

Leave a Reply

