Boring old Sunday

Today

I actually spent most of my day doing some academic reading and watching movies. My attention span managed to get through four movies. Usually I struggle massively to get through one. I did think about watching another one, but I had a feeling that might’ve been stretching it. Filling up on tea and I keep finding reasons to tidy up. How I get anything done, truly done, we’ll never know.

Question of the day: Sweets or chocolate?

I love chocolate. But I also love sweets. And I quite like crisps. I really miss egg sandwiches with crisps (I think it is time I treated myself to this again). I have a massive sweet tooth, which causes quite a few problems, but I limit myself to weekends 99% of the time. At the moment it seems to be working out quite well.

Phrase of the day: Aller Anfang ist schwer

This is actually a German proverb, meaning something along the lines of “Every Beginning is difficult.”
I quite like this proverb and have heard it several times growing up. This is especially said, for example, when you’re learning something new and are struggling with it.

Quote of the day

Do a little more of what you want to do every day, until your idea becomes what’s real
-Unknown

Videos of the day

BYOB from tt on Vimeo.

Photo of the day

Up River
Steve Rengers
Leave a Reply

