Monday Motivation

Question of the day: What do you remember from your first day of school?
I can’t actually remember much of my first day at school. Apparently I wasn’t too happy, and cried every morning for several weeks. There are photos however, and I was wearing a dress. I was in the Lion Cub class, and as I walked over the school playground, I was holding my friends’ hands. I was in the middle. Otherwise, I honestly don’t remember anything. I guess that’s a good thing? It wasn’t traumatic or anything haha. I can’t even remember my first day of secondary school or at college in Germany. I just about remember my first day at college in the UK, and at University. The most memorable moment I remember relating to my education is the day I found out I was going to go to University. over three years ago. But that is a story for another day!

I wish I could remember more. The photos look very cute. I remember every year when going back, I’d look forward to new stationary and telling everybody what I did over summer and listening to all of their stories. I’m not sure if this is a memory from the first day of school, but I know I loved Schultüten . You either made them yourself or bought them and then parents would fill them with sweets n chocolate and/or gifts and stationary, money and all that. It comes in different colours and sizes. And I remember loving mine. Kids are usually given them on their first day, so it is definitely a memory from my first day at school.

95_2_schultuete_klein_rot_lieblingskaro_einschulung

Video of the day:

Word of the day:
I’d like to say “Motivation” but it’s basically the same, just the pronunciation differs. So I am going to go with something else.
I’ll go with Freude.
It’s a noun, and translates to joy, delight, gratification.
It can be used as such: “Es  würde mir eine große Freude bereiten, dir zu helfen”; which translates to “It would be a joy to help you out”.

Photo of the day:

Morning Fog, Friston Forest
Alan MacKenzie

Quote of the day:
In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can.
– Nikos Kazantsakis (x)

Featured Image/Gif: (x)

Leave a Reply

