The Harry Potter Tag

Inspired by this video, I shall be doing the Harry Potter Tag!

I tried to write out the questions as they appeared in the video, and I have the feeling I missed out a question… Anyhow, lets go.

What is your favourite book?
Harry Potter and the philosophers stone

What is your favourite movie?
Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban

What is your least favourite book?
Harry Potter and the order of the Phoenix purely because it took me forever to read.

What is your least favourite movie?
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, purely because I disliked the look of Harry Potter at the beginning of the movie? It’s childish I know but thats the only reason I could spontaneously think off!

What is your Favourite Quote?
“Now if you two don’t mind, I’m going to bed before either of you come up with another clever idea to get us killed – or worse, expelled.” -Hermione Granger

Who is your Favourite Weasley?
Molly Weasley or Ginny Weasley

Who is your favourite (female)character?
One of my most favourite characters is Remus Lupin.

Who is your favourite villain?
Bellatrix. The most obvious answer, but she’s awesome as a villain.

Who is your favourite (male) character?
Another favourite character is Luna Lovegood. And I really love Hermione Granger.

Favourite Professor?
Professor McGonagall, right next to Professor Lupin.

Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies?
Ginny Weasley.

If you could remake any of the movies, which one would it be?
Order of the Phoenix I think, just to include Hermiones’ stand for the House Elves. And any movie after that to include more of Remus/Tonks. And possibly the third one so we can get more info on the Marauders and their importance to the story line?

Which House was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?
I always wanted to be Griffindor, because of Hermione, but my gut feeling was that it might be Hufflepuff. Turns out I’m a proud Ravenclaw. Blue is also my favourite colour, and I automatically kinda wear it a lot.

Which class would be your favourite?
All of them, honestly. How could I choose just one?? I think I’d love Astronomy, History of Magic, Transfiguration and Study of Ancient Runes.

Which spell do you think is most useful?
Most of them, really. I really love Lumos, to, like, read in bed and stuff.

Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with?
Luna Lovegood. I’d attach myself to Ginny, too, and Hermione. And Cho Chang.

If you could own one of the three hallows, which one would it be?
The Invisibility Cloak.

Is there any aspects of the books you’d want to change?
I’d love if Ron (+the other Weasleys) swore a lot more. I’d love to have more of a colourful language coming from them, or just more swearing in general, from everybody.

Hallows or Horcruxes?
Both? Both. Definitely both.

Yesterday, I went to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them with two friends of mine and I thought it was real good n I can’t wait for the other movies!

Some more videos -Potter related, naturally.

~ Ciarán ~

Leave a Reply

