End of the week/Weekend

Quote of the day

I have not failed. I’ve just found 10.000 ways that won’t work
-Thomas Edison

End of the Week + Saturday
On Thursday, as bizarre as it is, I started planning ahead for christmas and even went some shopping. I hate crowds and easily get stressed out, so I went ahead and shopped around a little, and got an idea of what to gift people. It was actually quite nice, and not too stress. I also treated myself to some little bits and bobs; I even ended up being complemented on my outfit? The day before that I met up with a friend to do some reading and Uni related stuff but both of us ended up being overwhelmed by anxiety, so we stopped. It was still a very productive day. Yesterday, I also went to the cinema. I went to see Arrival, which was super good! I really enjoyed it, and would go and see it again.

I’ve been feeling quite down and ridiculously tired in the evening. I’d like to blame the change in seasons, the cold and the fact I wake up earlier in the morning. I’m used to sleeping a lot in the morning and staying up late. Now, it’s the other way round. Apart from going shopping and meeting up with a friend, my weird sleeping pattern is the most exciting thing in my life right now.

Videos of the day

Photos of the day

Flowers of Heaven
Source
GR002360.jpg
Ryo
GR002312.jpg
Source Photo: Ryo
Leave a Reply

