“Fix me” Friday

Photo of the day:

Pink | Autumn Colors

Word of the day: Dumpfbacke

This word means something along the lines of “dimwit” and I love saying it. It amuses me more than it should be.

Ihr seit solche Dumpfbacken!
You’re all such dimwits!

Quote of the day:

“I’m not clumsy, I’m accident-prone!”
– Daniel Radcliffe

Video of the day:

Question of the day: What are your secret survival strategies?

To be honest, I don’t have “survival”strategies. I tend to disassociate and really do not cope very well with a lot of things at the moment. I’m reading through self-care practices just to mentally take care of myself, because my mental health is struggling so much right now. Today, I went for a little bit of shopping, and went to see the Jack Reacher movie. I’m sure I can get through the next few days without crying too much!

Mindfulness is something I often fall back onto. It’s not a secret survival strategies, but holy cow, it really helps. Uncluttering a small area, and unplugging for a bit really helps. Just the usual, really. A nice hot bath or shower, a walk, sitting somewhere quiet and focusing on the world around you, cloud-watching. I live semi close to the sea (not as close as before, sadly), but listening to the waves is relaxing, too.

Idk, man. Just take care of yourself and do what is best for you. & sometimes you just gotta be a bit selfish. Life is a kuddelmuddel, and sometimes, the best way to deal with a mess and a bit of chaos, is to sit back and relax a little.

~ Ciarán ~

 

Leave a Reply

