Hooray, It’s Thursday

Quote of the Day: 

“You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection”
– Buddha

Photo of the Day:

Foggy traffic lights
(x)

Word of the Day:

Die Seele – the Soul.

Kümmere dich um deine Seele – take care of your soul.
It’s another noun, and I like the look of it. For some reason, the german spelling reminds me a bit of fairies, or elves.

Question of the Day: Am I worthless?

This is pretty much how I feel all the time. I don’t feel like I have friends. The friends I think I have I feel like I’m not the same to them as they are to me and I’m bitterly salty about that and the fact that I’m feeling so bitter and salty about it. This morning, I had a really low moment, but I think I recovered.

Video of the Day:

Today

I’m proud I have managed the week so far as best I could with what is going on at home and at Uni. I’m so glad it’s finally thursday again, and I don’t have to worry about stupid, non-existent trains to Uni (because they’re on strike. Again. And all the trains from my nearest train station to my Uni campus have been replaced with Buses) and I can hopefully focus on some reading, catching up and taking care of myself, despite some shit going down because of one particular idiot in the house.

Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

~Ciarán

Leave a Reply

