Last Days of summer

Sunflower ~ #sunflower #yellow #red

So Summer is nearly over and I haven’t been half as productive as I wanted to be. We recently moved house, and living with two foster children has been quite… adventurous. It keeps the whole family on their toes.

I’ve been knitting a lot and I’m finally done with The Arrow Season 3. Before next week, when I’m officially back at Uni, I’m preparing myself to get busy again.

Today, I finally sorted out my train ticket. I got a Uniyone ticket for 2 1/2 months, plus the additional cost of having to get a rail card (16-25), which cost me about £190 (UGH). Tomorrow I’m attending a ADHD/ADD Support Meeting in Brighton with a friend, who I’m meeting again on friday. Thursday I have a meeting with my Mentor. A easy way to ease me into appointments again.

To be honest, I’m dreading my final year at University. From experience, I am dreading the stress. Knowing that in two of my modules I will have to hold presentations is already giving me high anxiety. At the same time, I know it is going to be good practice for me. Yet, unlike before, I do not really look forward to going back. The only reason I look forward to is seeing my friends on a regular basis again and getting out of this slightly weird pit I have fallen into over summer.

It is going to be a bumpy ride. I haven’t managed to keep up with this blog much, even though I havent been doing much else, so its going to be interesting how it is going to go over the coure of my academic year.

One of the things keeping me going is the fact I’ll be able to go and see Tom Odell live, and hopefully I’ll be going back to the Harry Potter studios in Leavesden.

I’m very suspicious about what the future holds. I look forward to it with very mixed feelings. I can’t wait, but I also dread it. Somehow I hope this final year is going to prepare me a lot for what is out there, hence why I am not goung to avoid the presentations. The modules themselves are important and I have proven to myself in the past, that I can do presentations. I’m not great at them but I have successfully survived them.

Summer in reflection could’ve been a lot more productive. But I am glad for the time I had to myself. And now, with the new house, I had a few nice days in a garden as well, without passers by peeking in.
The past months have been eventful at times but peaceful most times. And relaxing. Lets see what my last year at Uni brings.

I actually cannot wait for autumn and sweaters and hoodies and autumnal photos and rain, as long as I am not in it (rain hurts my skin!)

Anyways. Good night. If you’re already back at school: Go you! Just started Uni? Save the money. Listen to others. Watch your health. Take care of yourself. Be considerate of others. Not all disabilities are visible. Don’t persume.

Take care.

Ciarán

Leave a Reply

