Spring books

Inspired by the video above, I thought I’d look at the I love spring book tag. Instead of doing a video, I’m just gonna answer the questions here 🙂

1) How is spring where you live?
So I live on the south coast of England, about 45 minutes away from Brighton. I live right by the sea, which is a 5 minute walk from my house. It gets quite windy, but spring is usually quite nice here. Not too warm, not too cold with the usual unpredictable English weather. We seem to get quite lucky down here, avoiding most of the bad weather. Spring is one of my favourite seasons, especially with taking photos. I love going to the forest and photographing buds on trees and stuff. I love the smell of spring flowers. I used to love the smell of freshly cut grass, but now I’m allergic to it so it makes me sneeze and tear up, which is super annoying.

2) Most anticipated book release this spring?
Considering I still have SO MANY other books to get through, I really can’t afford buying any other books. One of the books that has come out recently is Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I’ve finally caved in and bought it already, but I haven’t started reading it yet. I’m really looking forward to The Crown by Kiera Cass, even though I’v still gotta read The Heir. I usually finish her books quite quickly (I’ve probably jinxed it now…), so hopefully I’ll get that done by the time this one is released. Otherwise I’m just going to focus on the books I have to read otherwise.

3) Show us a book cover that makes you think of spring
This book cover reminds me of spring, just because its green, and seems “fresh”.

2016-03-17 17.46.47

4) Where are you going to read this spring?
I’ll most likely be spending time reading in my room, or on the beach, depending on how warm it’ll be. Some of my time might be spent on the train whilst reading or at University. At University I will try and look for a spot in the sun to read, if it’s not all to busy.

5) Find a cover with the sun on it!
I found these two covers which have the sun on it. I was actually surprised to find them 🙂
2016-03-17 17.53.062016-03-17 17.53.00

6) What are your favourite spring reads?
I read a lot of dystopian books or fantasy books, so I guess I’m kinda going to stick with that. I usually avoid books by Anne Rice, just because I like to read those in autumn and winter. I can see myself finishing the books by Kiera Cass, and possibly rereading one of the Harry Potter books. I might even retry reading Lord of the Rings. Spring, to me, always comes with this new sense of adventure.

7) Find a book with many different colours on it. 

These Harry Potter editions I find quite colourful. (You didn’t really expect me to not talk about Harry Potter?)

2016-03-17 18.13.42

I’m not going to tag anybody. If you haven’t done it yet, but would like to, do go ahead 😉

For a general update, the main book I’m currently reading is Nothing to Envy by Barbara Demick. I bought this book second hand from Amazon and still haven’t peeled that piece of left-over sticker off…2016-03-10 14.01.17

That is it for now. Have a lovely start to the week 🙂

~ Ciaran ~

3 thoughts on “Spring books

Leave a Reply

