Quidditch!

With my third visit to the Harry Potter studios coming up next week, I thought I’d speak about Quidditch and Photography. Following articles like this one are really inspiring me to do a project like this one with my friends. Anshu Agarwal has created some amazing pictures, including the featured image of this post.

12657772_934822619940580_8450489377725301558_o

At uni, they had some Quidditch games going on, organised by Parklife, which I obviously attended (IT WAS SO MUCH FUN AND YES the poster has seen better days). Hopefully, in summer, there will be more matches. So I hope to take many pictures, similar to the ones taken by Thibault Kruyts, as seen below.

3863_600310266726063_143062684_n

This is something I want to get into. Not as a Quidditch player, but they’re incredible fun to watch. I got so excited, I’m still buzzing now!

I had my DSLR with me for the match at Uni, but I failed to capture some of the good moments, another reason I hope to get another chance at visiting Quidditch matches. These five tips would’ve been really helpful beforehand, but I didn’t expect them to allow me to take photos with my DSLR to be honest.

That is it for now.

Happy Sunday!

Ciarán

Leave a Reply

