Happy New Year!

It is finally 2016 and I am going to write about plans for the new year and review my last year very briefly. It all looks longer than it actually is.

Reviewing last year briefly, I have grown as a person. I believe in myself more and I actually, officially came out as trans. I have learnt a lot about myself and have travelled to Germany twice and I visited Vietnam. I am more creative, I believe. I visited the Harry Potter studio tours, which proved to me that I can deal with my anxiety. I’m dealing with it a lot better, hence why I could travel to the studios mostly by myself, and I didn’t freak out once, not even when my phone died on the way home.

Now, to 2016. I didn’t read as much as I hoped to. This year, I hope to read more. I hope to write more and be more involved in photographic projects. I hope to spend less money on material things and more on non-material things. By that, I can’t wait to meet up with a friend in London to see 21 Pilots in February and I can’t wait to go to Amsterdam with this same friend in Summer. At the end of Summer, around September, I hope to travel to Malaysia again -a country I love to visit.
I hope to spend my time more productively. Not just academic wise, but also privately working on photography. I don’t feel awfully proud of photos I have taken in the past year, so I hope to change that.

My main aim I guess is to make it into my third year at University. I’m not a good student but I like what I am studying, and although it’s difficult, I’m not disliking any of it so far. On the academic note, here‘s my link for today. Textbooks are always a hassle and a tip on saving money is always a good one.

On a side note, I hope to see my friends from Germany again. Hopefully they can come over in summer. I also hope, I can take at least one of them to the Harry Potter studios, as none of them have been yet.

Ah this post is a lot longer than I expected. Sorry?

For this blog, I don’t want to be just another trans person writing about their story. But thinking about it, I might just do that -write about my story. Not just as a trans person, but as somebody who grew up bilingual and in Germany. So my story, if they’re not specifically about a certain event, will have a twist to them (hopefully). Even though I’ve lived in England for a while now and have a mostly British Family, I still find myself walking around with a non-British mindset. That might be fun sharing with the internet.

Anyway, before I talk too much.

Happy New Year, I wish you all all the best.

Ciarán

Leave a Reply

