Christmas Disappointments

Inspired by this video, I thought I’d talk about Christmas disappointments.

It is going to be a super short post. Not because I am busy, or lazy, or at the airport (which, currently, I am not, because I am prewriting this like an organised little elf). It is going to be short, because my experience with christmas disappointments is VERY LITTLE.

I guess that is actually a good thing.

The only thing I can think about is when I went to the shops with my mum, pointed at a few things I really wanted, she bought them, we went home, I wrapped them all up myself and stuck them under the tree. I knew what I was getting, there were no surprises and it didn’t feel to festive, even with all the movies on TV, music in the background and decorations all over the place. We even had a tree.

That is the only thing I can think of.

 

Hope you haven’t had any disappointments for Christmas 🙂

Hugs,

Ciarán

(Featured Image Source)

Leave a Reply

