Christmas / Winter books

This post is inspired by this post.

I have started reading The Wolves of Midwinter by Anne Rice and Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban by J.K Rowling and might finish one of them this month. I might also finish another book on my Kindle in Vietnam, depends on how I feel and whether or not I feel like carrying the paperback versions of Harry Potter and The Wolves of Midwinter around the world with me.

In general, I love to read Harry Potter in autumn and winter, which kind of works together with the fact I also like to watch the movies around this time. The same goes with Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit really.
The books by Anne Rice, especially the books part of the Wolf Gift Chronicles, feel worth reading during rainy, stormy days.
I have never read A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, which I might attempt when I am not going on holiday for Christmas. So next year.

Otherwise I don’t really do reading Christmas themed books. Not yet anyway, so there isn’t really much I can personally say about my experience, apart from what I’ve already told you.

I pretty much read whatever I feel like reading. It’s usually dystopian or Fantasy. The only other book I could think of, that I could pick up if it weren’t for the holiday is The dwarves by Markus Heitz, which I started reading months ago and was actually really good from what I could tell.

Leave a Reply

