It’s December!

I am still working on posting about my trip to the Harry Potter studios in London and I am also still editing photos from Germany, where I went for a weekend. 

I went to visit Christmas markets and I visited my friends. It was a lot of fun and it was very nice seeing my friends again. Even though I’m not spending Christmas at home, I felt very Christmassy and still do. I really, really hope to be productive enough to do a kind of “blogmas” thing, today being the first day.

While I work on getting photos edited and uploaded, I thought I’d just compile a few things I have planned this month.

I have a lot of work to do for Uni, so a lot of my energy will probably go towards writing an essay on Sextourism and preparing a presentation on Multilingualism. As I am travelling to Vietnam over Christmas, I’m trying to get a lot of work done before I fly.

Food wise, I look forward to … well, stews, I guess. I’m not a huge fan of roast dinners, I’m trying to eat less meat and sweet stuff. So that side is pretty boring. I haven’t baked any cookies in a while, so that might be a thing.

I have a few decorations up in my room, including a baby snow globe, which I love.

In short, The main topics I’ll be posting about are Harry Potter, Christmas vibes in Germany, Christmas vibes by the beach in England and Christmas by the beach in Vietnam.

I’m not a very Christmassy person, and Christmas feels different in Germany and England, so it’s gonna be a very analytical view on Christmas.

Hugs and mistletoe kisses, 

Ciarán

(Photo credit: http://dreaminglygraphics.tumblr.com)

Leave a Reply

